St. Joseph
Catholic Church

110 N. 5th Avenue
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

Accessible Facilities

Mailing Address

526 Louisiana Street,
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235

Click for directions

Office Hours

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

parish committees


Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is called together, to work in close consultation with the pastor and staff, to prayerfully discern the Will of God through the power of the Holy Spirit. Each member of the Council shares his/her gifts to plan and carry out the Will of God for the parish now and into the future.

The Pastoral Council is consultative to and works in partnership with the Pastor with the common goal of shepherding God's people.

The Pastoral Council is composed of the Pastor, nine members (each serving a 3 year term) and the Secretary Lay Trustee (elected by the parish to serve a two year term).

The Council has open meetings monthly and parishioners are welcome to attend.

2021-2021 Pastoral Council Members

Fr. Robert Stegmann - Pastor
Bill Graf - Trustee/Secretary
Ron White - Chair
Marianne Newton - Secretary
Pamela Marsh
Jeanne Kasten
Deb Hogan
Ellen Binard
Brent Brilla
Polly Brauer
Anna Larsen

Finance Council

The Finance Council, in the spirit of stewardship, is responsible for soliciting funds and managing the parish budget and facilities, thus enabling the parish to carry out its mission. The focus of the Finance Council is short-term budgeting and long-range financial planning.
The Finance Council is consultative to the Pastor.

The Finance Council is comprised of the Pastor, Treasurer Lay Trustee (elected by the parish for a two year term), and 9 members (who hold 3 year terms). The parish bookkeeper also attends meetings.

2020-2021 Finance Council Members

Fr. Robert Stegmann - Pastor
Peter Kerwin - Trustee/Treasurer
Dianne Coopman - Chair
Barbara Wagner - Administrative Assistant
Jeffrey Miller
Joe McMahon
Jeff Hoffman
Bob Spude

St. Joseph Educational Endowment Trust

St. Joseph Educational Endowment Trust was established May 20, 1987 to help support the operation, maintenance, capital requirements and scholarships for St. Joseph's Catholic educational programs. Trustee advisors of the Endowment Trust shall be limited to members of St. Joseph Catholic Church and shall be at least 6 in number. The advisors maintain the investments, reinvestments and distribution of funds.

2020-2021Endowment Trust Members

Fr. Robert Stegmann - Pastor
Randall Rubens
Peter Kerwin
Louis Janda
Erik Huehns
Michael Barry

Mass Schedule

Televised Mass

Quick Links

Church Bulletin
New Visitors
Children's Ministry